## **AAPOS /AACO Joint Symposium**

Monday, October 29, 2018 Sheraton I & II

# Binocular Vision & Ocular Motility: A Tribute to the Life and Legacy of Gunter K. vonNoorden, MD



1928 - 2017

### Moderators Paula Edelman, CO and Rachael Jenkins, DBO, CO:

8:00 – 8:05	Introduction Rachael Jenkins, DBO, CO
8:05 – 8:15	Carrying the Torch Eugene M. Helveston, MD
8:15 – 8:25	Reconsidering the Classification of Duane's Retraction Syndrome Mark Borchert, MD
8:25 – 8:35	Revisiting the "Monkey-isms" of Amblyopia Patricia F. Jenkins, CO
8:35 – 8:45	The Neutral Density Filter Test – Revisited and Revised Leslie W. France, CO
8:45 – 8:55	Muscle Mechanisms of Fusional Divergence Joseph L. Demer, MD, PhD

# AMERICAN ORTHOPTIC COUNCIL

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

President: Aaron Miller, MD
Vice President: Alex Christoff, CO
Treasurer: Douglas Frederick, MD
Secretary: Kimberly Merrill CO
AACO President: Shelley Klein, CO
Immediate Past President: David Morrison, MD

#### **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Leslie France, CO 3914 Nakoma Road Madison, WI 53711 (608) 233-5383 lwfrance@gmail.com

### **MEMBERS**

Steven M Archer, MD Ann Arbor, MI AOS Representative

Kyle Arnoldi, CO Buffalo, NY AACO IOA Representative

Ronald Biernacki, CO Nashville, TN AACO Representative

Geoff Bradford, MD Morgantown, WV AAO Representative

Tara Bragg, CO Iowa City, IA AACO Education Chair

Alex Christoff, CO Baltimore, MD AACO VP

Stephen Christiansen, MD Boston, MA AAPOS Representative

Ian Clark, MD Winnipeg, MB (Canada) COC President Mary DeYoung-Smith, CO W. Bloomfield, MI AAPOS Representative

> George Ellis, Jr, MD New Orleans, LA AAP Representative

Douglas Frederick, MD Palo Alto, CA AAO Representative

Karl Henson, CO Fort Worth, TX AAP Representative

David Hodgetts, CO Albany, NY AAPOS Representative

Rachael Jenkins, CO Fletcher, NC AACO Representative

Shelley Klein, CO Boston, MA AACO President

Kim Merrill, CO Minneapolis, MN AAPOS Representative Casey Mickler, MD Pensacola, FL AAPOS Representative

Aaron Miller, MD Houston, TX AAO Representative

David Morrison, MD Nashville, TN AAPOS Representative

Kanwal Nischal Pittsburgh, PA AOS Representative

James Reynolds, MD Buffalo, NY AOS Representative

David Wheeler, MD Portland, OR AAP Representative

Sarah Whitecross Boston, MA AACO Rep to JCAHPO

Jocelyn Zurevinsky, OC(C) Saskatoon, SK (Canada) TCOS Representative