

About

The National Association of Boards of Pharmacy: Supporting Its Member Boards of Pharmacy to Protect Public Health

Founded in 1904, the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) aims to ensure the public's health and safety through its pharmacist license transfer and pharmacist competence assessment programs, as well as through its Digital Pharmacy, formerly known as Verified Internet Pharmacy Practice Sites® (VIPPS®), Drug Distributor formerly known as Verified-Accredited Wholesale Distributor® (VAWD®), and DMEPOS Pharmacy accreditation programs.

NABP's member boards of pharmacy are grouped into <u>eight districts</u> that include all 50 United States, the District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Bahamas, and all 10 Canadian provinces. The Association is governed by its Executive Committee, whose officers and members are elected during the Association's Annual Meeting.

NABP Mission Statement

NABP is the independent, international, and impartial association that assists its member boards and jurisdictions for the purpose of protecting the public health.

Vision Statement

In**n**ovating **a**nd colla**b**orating today for a safer **p**ublic health tomorrow.

NABP Governance

Constitution and Bylaws

The **NABP Constitution and Bylaws** (https://nabp.pharmacy/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/Constitution-Bylaws-2020.pdf) directs the operations and activities that are pivotal to maintaining the structure and fundamental principles of NABP. A standing committee reviews the Constitution and Bylaws every year to ensure that the document meets the needs of NABP and its members.

Executive Committee

As NABP's governing body, the three officers, eight members, and chairperson who comprise the **Executive Committee** (http://nabp.pharmacy/about/executive-committee/) volunteer their time and expertise to implement policy and oversee the Association's programs and activities. Officers and members are elected by the Association's membership during the NABP Annual Meeting. The executive director serves as the secretary of the Executive Committee and is appointed by the Executive Committee.

District Composition

These states and jurisdictions comprise the eight districts from which members of the NABP Executive Committee are elected. The District Composition is as follows.

- District 1: Connecticut; Maine; Massachusetts; New Brunswick; Newfoundland and Labrador; New Hampshire; Nova Scotia; Quebec; Rhode Island; and Vermont
- District 2: Delaware; District of Columbia; Maryland; New Jersey; New York; Ontario; Pennsylvania; Prince Edward Island; Virginia; and West Virginia
- District 3: Alabama; Florida; Georgia; Kentucky; Mississippi; North Carolina; Puerto Rico; South Carolina; Tennessee; and the Virgin Islands
- District 4: Bahamas; Illinois; Indiana; Michigan; Ohio; and Wisconsin
- District 5: Iowa; Manitoba; Minnesota; Nebraska; North Dakota; Saskatchewan; and South Dakota
- District 6: Arkansas; Kansas; Louisiana; Missouri; Oklahoma; and Texas
- District 7: Alaska; Alberta; British Columbia; Idaho; Montana; Oregon; Washington; and Wyoming
- District 8: Arizona; California; Colorado; Guam; Hawaii; Nevada; New Mexico; and Utah

(https://twitter.com/nabp) (https://www.linkedin.com/company/national-association-of-boards-of-pharmacy) (https://www.facebook.com/NABP1904/) (https://www.gacebook.com/NABP1904/) (https://www.gacebook.com/NABP1904/)

Copyright © 2020 National Association of Boards of Pharmacy® (NABP®).

 NABP Terms & Policies (https://nabp.pharmacy/policies/nabp-terms-policies/)
 Linking Policy (https://nabp.pharmacy/policies/linking-policy/)
 Contact Us

 (https://nabp.pharmacy/about/contact/)
 Help (https://nabp.pharmacy/help/)
 Contact Us